Indian Premier League – Bet On The Most Popular T20I League

Indian Premier League is the first of those few T20 leagues. It was started in 2008, and this year, it is going to be the 12th version of the competition. This competition is held every year in different venues across the country. There is 8 participating franchise in this version of IPL.

Bet Now
  • Great Bonus
  • Good Brand
  • Great Cricket Odds
  • Huge Bonus
  • Great Mobile Platform
  • Many Cricket Options
  • Hindi Language
  • Great Betting Platform
  • Many Indian Casino Games

Betting Bonuses In IPL – Everything You Need To Know

There are different betting options available for the players. Here are some of these formats described.

  • Guessing the winning team (Match Winner)
  • Guessing the team to win the toss (To win the Toss)
  • Bet on a team to win by more than given spread (Match handicap)
  • Guessing the Man of the Match (Man of the Match)
  • Top scorer
  • Top wickets taker
  • Highest opening partnership

These are some of the best options for the players to bet on an IPL game. IPL gives a vast range of possibilities for the players.

The History Of The League

IPL is the most-attended cricket league in the world. In its brief history of twelve years, IPL has seen a lot. IPL offers some of the intense cricketing action to the audience. It is the most spectacular T20I competition in the world.

The league started in 2008. Just one year after the Indian Men’s Cricket Team won the World Cup under MS Dhoni’s captaincy in 2007. Since then, the league has become the most-attended cricket league in the world with the top players across the globe. The league has encouraged Indian Youth as they got the chance to play with first-class international players. Some of the popular teams of the IPL are:

  • Mumbai Indians (4-time winners)
  • Chennai Super Kings (3-time winners)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (2-time winners)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (1-time winner)
  • Rajasthan Royals (1-time winner)
  • Decan Chargers (1-time winner)

Some of the top foreign players to grace the field in these 12 seasons of IPL were:

  • Shane Warne
  • Graeme Smith
  • Chris Gayle
  • Davis Warner
  • Imran Tahir
  • Dale Steyn

Some of the best Indian Players are:

  • Sachin Tendulkar
  • Sourav Ganguly
  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Virat Kohli
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Yuzbendra Chahal

Both these lists go on and on.

Previous Winners In The IPL

Mumbai Indians have won the title 4 times (2013, ’15, ’17, ’19) Followed by Chennai Super Kings, who have won it three times (2010, ’11, ’18). Then comes Kolkata with two titles (2012, ’14), and Hyderabad (2009, ’16*), and Rajasthan in 2008.

(P.S: Decan Chargers was a team from Hyderabad when they first won the title in 2009. Then the new owners renamed the team with Sunrisers Hyderabad, and won the title in 2016).

Indian Premier League - Bet On The Most Popular T20I League

How Does The League Work?

The Indian Premier league works in league format until the Semis/ Playoffs. Then the top two teams will face off each other, where the winning team will secure its place in the finals. The losing team from that encounter will still have a chance to go into the finals by winning their next encounter with the winning team from the face-off of the 3rd and 4th teams in the league table. The winner of the IPL gets 20 crores. 50% of the money goes to the franchise, and the other half goes to the players. The runner-up team will get 12.5 crores, and the teams finished in 3rd, and 4th place will receive 8.75 crores.